Student Reviews

1/24/12

Hi Karen.
We had a great time cooking with you and the four other wonderful couples on Sunday. You are an amazing chef, with a fantastic personality and a real gift for the culinary arts. Steve and are are trying to figure out when we can get back and who we should bring.
Hope to see you again real soon…
Dana

11/25/11

Dear Karen
I’m so thankful that you made my Thanksgiving easy and especially delicious. It was all awesome. My turkey was the best ever. I’ll remember that cooking a turkey and caring for an orchid are the same, they are better left alone!!!
Hope to see you soon,
Anick

04/27/11

Hi Karen, it was wonderful and a pleasure meeting you, and participating in your chinese cooking class, the food was so delicious, and I look forward to having another class when I get back from France in September. I will recommend you to anyone who will be interested in delicious wonderful food for their party, or any occasion. It was a PARTY!!!

Thank you so much!

Rikki

03/13/11

Hi Karen!

We loved meeting you too and had the best time in class. We are definitely going to schedule something very soon. I am going to review class schedule and get back to you with a few dates. I told my husband about our meal yesterday and that is one of his favorites. I can’t wait to start cooking. Thank you again for yesterday.

Melissa

02/17/11

Dear Karen,

Once again ‘Thank You’ for the great night during your Valentine’s Day Couple’s Cooking Session… My girlfriend and I had an incredible time and the food was exquisite. 🙂

Ric Garcia

12/11/10

Dear Karen,

We went to your cooking class on December 11th and had a great time. This was our second class with you and every time is better than the next. I have asked my parents to get us the gift certificates again for this Christmas so we can come see you again.

Thank you again for the experience and we cannot wait to see you again.

Love,
Jaimee Palmerini & Eric Muench

08/24/10

Karen,

Thank YOU for such a lovely evening last night!! I got so many emails yesterday from everyone, some saying it was their favorite night of summer!!!

It was a hit, you were a total hit and I knew you would be. You inspire other people with your genuine passion and knowledge!!

Ashley

05/16/10

Thank You

Karen,

My friends and I had a great time today. Thanks again for a wonderful class. Your classes are so enjoyable and informative – I can’t believe how much I have learned in the last 6 months. My husband said my cooking has definitely improved since I started taking classes with you!

I hope to do it again soon!

Lindsay Rosen

04/22/10

Thank You

Hi Karen,

I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed the class on Monday. You made everything seem so easy and so healthy. Both are very important to me and to my husband. I made the Halibut for dinner tonight with the Cilantro Rice. I substituted fresh parsley for the cilantro and it worked out perfectly well with the fish. He really enjoyed his dinner so I wanted to say thank you. The little things in preparation can make a major difference in how enjoyable a meal is when we finally eat it. Your class made me a better cook, even with only one session.

Anita

03/29/10

Thank You

Karen,

I can hardly begin to describe how wonderful your class was on Saturday. Each of us had a fantastic time – cooking, learning, and socializing. You are such a brilliant teacher with infectious enthusiasm and amazing skill. We talked about the class much of Sunday. In fact, 9 of us all met at Zabar’s on Sunday morning – where we all bought “your” knife as well as all sorts of other kitchen utensils, inspired by you. We then trekked down to Fairway, where we purchased “your” vinegars, oils and other inspirations.

Lisa’s 50th birthday celebration was at triumph because of you and your class. Thank you.

Warm regards,

Bill Gaden

03/06/10

Thank You

Hi Karen,

Wanted to thank you from my sister, Anu and I for having us last night! We had a great time, ate lots of delicious food and certainly learned some new tricks about Chinese food! Still noshing on my ginger cookies!

Thank you again! Will definitely recommend the classes to friends interested in taking cooking lessons!

Best!

Menka

03/06/10

Thank You

Dear Karen,

It was wonderful to finally meet you. Thank you for a great class. The food was delicious and I learned alot. I especially enjoyed your devotion to pure, organic foods, the health benefits that are derived from them, and your boundless energy and enthusiasm.

Again, thank you for an informative, enjoyable and “yummy” day.

Best,

Nan Lancey

03/06/10

March 6 cooking class

Dear Karen,

Thank you for such a fun and interesting class this past Saturday, 3/6/10. Denise and I enjoyed each dish and learned so much about the nutritional and health values of spices and foods. I am drinking ginger tea as I am writing this! I am planning to make the club chopped salad and red snapper vera cruzana tonight for dinner. To save time, we chopped many of the vegetables we will need this morning. I’m really looking forward to cooking this delicious meal.

I have not stopped talking to friends and family about what a great time we had learning from you and meeting other people who are interested in expanding their cooking horizons. We look forward to taking another class with you soon.

Thanks,

Bridget Waldron and Denise Messemer

02/24/10

Thank you for a wonderful class

Hi Karen,

I was in your class on February 20th and just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed your class. I’ve been raving about the experience to all my friends! Thank you.

Best,

Anna Katsevman

02/23/10

Thank You

Karen,

You are the best. Your energy and enthusiasm are contagious. It was so great to be back in class with you.

Alison Prager

02/23/10

LOVED your class again

Karen,

LOVED your class again – thank you!!! I definitely want to become a regular.

I love your menus and find that I am learning a lot and having a great time too!!!

Your passion, expertise and knowledge are incredible. The food is better than any restaurant anywhere. You are a true gem!!

Alison von Halle

02/16/10

GREAT Cooking Class

Karen,

“I wanted to thank you for a wonderful afternoon on Saturday. Kate and I had a great time! She said it was the best gift I could have given her. She is taking your advice and we had ginger tea all day yesterday. “Respect the ginger!”.

Some day we will call you to see if we can set up something with our kids.

Thanks again,

David in Pittsburgh

01/17/10

Thank You

Karen,

Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful experience this past week, I enjoyed every minute of the four classes I attended. You are so passionate about what you do, which really shows in the delicious meals you taught us how to prepare. I hope to take more classes and have already recommended you to many friends and family members.

Many thanks again – you are truly an inspiration!

Andrea Bulla Rossiter

11/21/09

Karen Lee’s Cooking Class – Outstanding!

“Karen Lee is amazing. She made me and my wife feel so comfortable during our cooking experience. There was about 10 of us in this class and by the time we left I felt like we were all old friends. The food was fresh and fabulous. I finally ventured into the realm of cooking Risotto. Karen stood by me the entire time, while still cooking with others. She’s a whiz!

I learned more in this class than I have in all my years of cooking at home. After our experience she called the very next day, sent e-mails with more recipes, and then followed up to make sure all that was sent was received. If I could give this class more stars I would. A wonderful day with a wonderful,
knowledgeable Chef!!

Sign up for this class yourself or give it to a friend or family member as a gift. We are already looking for another date to do this again!”

Jon & Donetta Stenberg, Doylestown PA

09/21/09

Loved the Cooking Class!

“I would definitely recommend Karen Lee’s Cooking Class. I purchased this last Christmas as a present for my now fiancĂ© and we wished we wouldn’t have waited so long to cash this in! The recipes were all good and the food was amazing. Karen is such a sweetheart and easy to follow with her cooking style. It’s a very informal cooking class but also intimate. Definitely would consider doing this again!”

Angela and Matt, NJ

09/08/09

Hi Karen,

I can’t tell you how much fun that was yesterday, you are the best!!!!!

Thanks for everything, I really enjoyed myself and it was great cooking with you, and thank you for the extra recipes, I really appreciate it.

Doug Pawliuk

05/15/09

Karen,

Tuesday was a great class. The group of people was wonderful. A reflection of a superior teacher. Thanks again for such fun.

Joe Weiss

10/01/08

Dear Karen,

I enjoyed your cooking class immensely – it was informative and fun and of course, delicious.
I made the apple/cranberry cobbler to serve tonite – i hope it comes close to yours.

Thanks so much.

Cindy

4/13/08

Hi Karen,

We had such a wonderful time. The menu was perfect. The tastes were excellent. You were wonderful. Excellent teacher! Patient too!!!

I know I will do this with you again. I am going to think about an experience with my friends at home.

Loved it! I will also recommend it at the office as an engagement event!

Donna Boles

03/09/08

Dear Karen,

What a wonderful day my mom and I had in your kitchen on Saturday March 8th. It was truly a memorable experience and I am so grateful for having attended your class. Now we can share our Karen Lee memories during meals with our family and friends. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Pietra Castelli and Mary Candela

Corporate Review

Participating in Karen Lee’s cooking class was truly a unique NYC experience. We had an immensely enjoyable experience and at the same time gathered useful cooking tips from a master chef. The food was delicious, flavorful and deceptively healthy all at the same time. The next day, every single participant remarked about what a fun and intimate experience it was.

Jennie O’Hara, Esq., American Express